State Holidays

Occasion Day observed
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019

* Effective October 1, 2008, the holiday that occurs the day after Thanksgiving Day will be called American Indian Heritage Day in accordance with House Bill 83, 2008 General Assembly Session.