State Holidays

Occasion Day observed
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Election Day Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Veterans' Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018

* Effective October 1, 2008, the holiday that occurs the day after Thanksgiving Day will be called American Indian Heritage Day in accordance with House Bill 83, 2008 General Assembly Session.